It’s Toni Thursday – and time for your slow-coach Russell Brand

Hooray! It’s Toni Thursday!

toni-thursday

And I’m Toni Thursday himself – spokes-snail of the Irish Slow Book Movement (ISBM).

Our motto: if you want to read something right then read it slowly,

twice through,

and preferable with a nice cup of tea.

Mrs doyle

Order Russell Brand’s, Revolution, today

RBs revolution

through our snail delivery service

i.e. the slow-coach

i.e. me!

toni-thursday

Toni Thursday!

With sentences such as

“Some people say I’m a hypocrite because I’ve got money now. When I was poor and I complained about inequality people said I was bitter, now I’m rich and I complain about inequality they say I’m a hypocrite. I’m beginning to think they just don’t want inequality on the agenda.”

toni-thursday

And read it slowly

con brio.

okay?

I’m off now.  So toodle pip.

toni-thursday

In a minute.

toni-thursday

 Give me a chance

toni-thursday

After a cup of tea like first.

cup-of-tea1

Slurp.

cup-of-tea1

Then I’m out of here.

cup-of-tea1

I promise.

toni-thursday

Hold on.

toni-thursday

I’m going.

toni-thursday

Soon.

toni-thursday

On my way.

toni-thursday

On 3.

toni-thursday

1.2.3.

toni-thursday

Nearly.

toni-thursday

Going, going

toni-thursday

Not Gone.

toni-thursday

Oh, alright. If I must.

toni-thursday

Byeeeeee!

Leave a Reply

