It’s Toni Thursday! Spokes-Snail of the ISBM at your service!

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/19/daily-prompt-service/

Today, the daily prompt was –

What’s the most dreadful (or wonderful) experience you’ve ever had as a customer?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us SERVICE.

____________________________________________________

It’s Toni Thursday!

Toni Thursday

Hi! I’m Toni Thursday, spokes-snail of the Irish Slow Book Movement: the ISBM.

Service with a smile.

 Be among our number.

Valued customers.

 Order your membership today by special snail delivery service

i.e. the slow-coach.

i.e. me

Toni Thursday

The ISBM motto is: If you want something done right, then do it slow, preferably after a nice cup of tea.

All that talk of tea has made me thirsty, so I must, ahem,’ dash’, and have a cup.

But before I slither off and have that cup of nice tea, remember this, if nothing else,

from Tone T himself:

Don’t do it fast folks, do it slow – and twice through.

Especially when it comes to reading good books.

Why do it fast and forget everything you’ve read within a week?

Savour it.

I know you want to.

Do it for Tone T.

This week I am enjoying Roberto Bolano’s Nazi Literature in the Americas, slowly and twice through with feeling.  Andante con animato!

bolano

So much imagination in the one book, on every page, in every paragraph and sentence, that there’s just not enough tea in the world to accompany such smileyness. My cup overfloweth. Truly , madly, deeply.

Just tell the naysayers – “I’m not rushing – I’m Irish!” (insert appropriate nationality).

And make yourself another cup of tea.

So see you all next time on Toni  Thursday!

– but don’t wait up y’hear! Wink. Wink.

Toni Thursday

Yes, technically I’m still here but these things can’t be rushed you know. I’m going, going, not gone.

Toni Thursday

In a minute, right? Just have a bit of patience.

I’m having a cup of tea before going off for a cup of tea. I’ll go then for sure.

Grand, I’m off.

Toni Thursday

I promise.

Toni Thursday

This time.

Toni Thursday

Shortly.

Toni Thursday

Soon.

Toni Thursday

3,2,1..

Toni Thursday

Now.

Y’all come back now!

I value your custom.

Bye bye.

8 thoughts on “It’s Toni Thursday! Spokes-Snail of the ISBM at your service!

  1. Hi Toni, Could I rely on you to book the ‘Trim Express’ at all:)???? At least you make a nice cup of (slow) tea which can be left to brew very very very slowly……

    Olive

Leave a Reply

